Part of the Group

Chris Styles attends National Schools Awards 2021

10 December 2021

Chris Styles, Business Development Director, was invited to represent eLight at the 2021 National School Awards held on Wednesday 8th December at the House of Lords. The event celebrated the success and achievements of schools across the UK during what has been an incredibly challenging year.

Chris had a great time networking with school leaders from across the UK. We’d like to congratulate all those who were nominated for these prestigious awards.

It was a fantastic evening for everyone – the House of Lords is a prestigious venue and seeing so many hardworking individuals representing schools from across the country was wonderful.

Chris Styles

The winners

School of the year – Highfurlong School
MAT of the year – Wellspring Academy Trust
Governor of the year – Elizabeth Jones from St Damian’s RC Science College
Leadership Team of the year – Berkahmpstead school
Lifetime Achievement Award – Sue Powell from Warlingham School
School Business Leader of the year – Alison Moon from Veritas Academy Trust
Innovator of the year – Christopher Willis from GFM Education